Asia-Pacific Regional Meeting 2021

12 – 20 July 2021, online

APRM 2021 Sessions (Standing Committee, NMO Management and Presidents')

APRM 2021 Main Events

Upcoming Events

Opening Ceremony – July 14, 2021 12:00 GMT +0

Theme Event #1 – July 14, 2021 13:00 GMT +0

Theme Event #2 – July 15, 2021 13:30 GMT +0

The Asia-Pacific region is the fastest-growing regional network within the International Federation of Medical Students’ Associations (IFMSA).

Now comprised of 20 National member organizations, (AMSA-Afghanistan, AMSA Australia, BMSS-Bangladesh, IFMSA-China, AMSAHK, MSAI India, CIMSA Indonesia, IFMSA-Japan, KazMSA Kazakhstan, AMSA-Kyrgyzstan, KMSA Korea, SMMAMS Malaysia, NMSS Nepal, IFMSAPakistan, AMSA Philippines, AMSA-Singapore, FMS-Taiwan, TJMSA Tajikistan, IFMSA Thailand, and UzMSA Uzbekistan), IFMSA Asia-Pacific represents the largest population of medical students in IFMSA. Our medical students hail from a huge diversity of cultures, geography, and societies.


More about the AP region

Each year, new countries join the IFMSA Asia-Pacific, as more opportunities for global health learning and action open up to our medical students. The region has been an active participant in exchange programs, a host to many General Assemblies, and an organizer of various learning activities such as Sub-Regional Trainings, Special Interest Groups activities, and other capacity building opportunities. Importantly, an annual Regional Meeting – the Asia Pacific Regional Meeting – is hosted to gather medical students and future healthcare professionals across the region for an exchange of knowledge, ideas and cultures.

About APRM

Regional Meetings take place every year in each IFMSA region and are hosted by at least one NMO from the respective region. The Asia-Pacific Regional Meeting is an annual meeting that serves the purpose of bringing together medical students across the Asia-Pacific.

Past APRM Editions

March 2004 – Manila, Philippines

March 2005 – Phuket, Thailand

March 2006 – Jakarta, Indonesia

March 2007 – Osaka, Japan

August 2008 – Taipei, Taiwan

March 2010 – Bangkok, Thailand

July 2011 – Hong Kong, China

September 2012 – Penang, Malaysia

September 2013 – Yogyakarta, Indonesia

September 2014 – Dhaka, Bangladesh

June 2015 – Manila, Philippines

June 2016 – Bangkok, Thailand

September 2017 – Tokyo, Japan

June 2018 – Seoul, South Korea

June 2019 – Hong Kong, China